Time for Change

Hello everyone,

Thank you to all my followers on my journey of “becoming a country girl”. Two years ago when I began this blog, I was a city girl, I had never lived in the country before and had no idea what country life was going to be like. We had a just purchased an acreage and I had no idea what the future held.

Over the past 2 years I’ve changed a lot. I was a city kid who grew up with no pets (that stayed) and we now have 2 goats, a dog, 3 cats (and one just had 2 babies), 2 rabbits, 2 dozen chickens, 3 beehives and a lizard.

I’ve successfully grown a garden, I have a small orchard started. I muck out chicken and goat barns, I collect eggs every day, feed and water animals and milk my goat and I love it.

I think I can say now that I am a country girl, I certainly have no desire to ever go back to being a city girl! And so, I would like to say good-bye to “Becoming a Country Girl”.

All the best,

Adrienne

Leave a comment